Pray without ceasing

Through the trials and tribulations of life, there is one thing that most Christians never do–PRAY. Whenever we are in a bind or up against a wall, we call our friends or family, but never our heavenly Father. Why is that? Is it because we fear His response? Is it because we know what He would tell us to do?

The Lord knows our hearts. He also knows what’s best for us, but sadly we don’t seek him as our lifeline. Instead, he is our last option when we’ve surpassed our point of desperation. How painful it must be for Christ to see His children suffer and not seek His presence! How sad it must be that our advocate now stands on the unemployment line, because we do not allow him to represent us before his Father!

With the nationwide season of thanks behind us, and the so-called celebration of Christ’s birth before us, will we as Christians continue to align ourselves with the very person we avoid? Why do so if our actions contradict the character of Christ?

In prayer, there is strength. In prayer, there is deliverance. In prayer, there is peace. In prayer, there is an open line of communication with the one who is omniscient, omnipresent, and omnipotent.

We have one of the most powerful allies anyone can ask for. In times of war, it is he who we must fight alongside. Better yet, he would rather fight the battle for us. A battle against Christ is automatic defeat. Nothing and no else can give us that guarantee.

Though he faced hungry lions and was put in a fiery furnace for his obedience to God, Daniel prayed without ceasing (Daniel 6). Imprisoned by King Herod, Peter prayed without ceasing (Acts 12). Hours before he was to be betrayed, then crucified, Jesus prayed without ceasing (Matthew 26). If prayer was a viable resort for them, then why not for us?

Lord, you spoke well when you told your Father that we knew not what we had done. Centuries later, your children are still lost–including myself.

I pray that you never let us go. I pray that you will continue to advocate for us. I pray that we quickly open our eyes and realize the many blessings you have bestowed upon us–the many opportunities for second chances. Lord, shine your light so that we may see through the darkness. Save us Lord, for we need you now more than ever.

28 responses to “Pray without ceasing

  1. I got what you mean. Regards for putting up. Whoa I am lucky to find this website through google.

  2. Thnkx so much for this! I have not been this thrilled by a blog post for quite some time! You’ve got it, whatever that means in blogging. Well, You’re definitely someone that has something to say that people need to hear. Keep up the outstanding work. Keep on inspiring the people!

  3. Thanks for some other great post. The place else could anyone get that kind of info in such an ideal approach of writing? I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m on the search for such info.

  4. If I might –perhaps you should consider adding a few images. I dont mean to disrespect what youve said; its very enlightening, indeed. However, I think would respond to it more positively if they could be something tangible to your ideas. Keep it up, but put a little more into it next time.

  5. It’s best to take part in a contest for among the finest blogs on the web. I will suggest this site!

  6. I’m impressed, I must say. Really not often do I encounter a weblog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you’ve got hit the nail on the head. Your thought is outstanding; the issue is one thing that not sufficient people are speaking intelligently about. I am very joyful that I stumbled across this in my search for something regarding this.

  7. I precisely wanted to thank you very much all over again. I am not sure the things I would have tried without those creative ideas shown by you regarding such field. It truly was a real intimidating circumstance in my opinion, nevertheless seeing a new professional style you resolved the issue took me to leap over delight. I’m grateful for your information and as well , pray you really know what a powerful job your are carrying out teaching other individuals via your blog post. Most probably you haven’t encountered all of us.

  8. It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I am glad that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  9. I visited a lot of website but I think this one holds something extra in it in it

  10. Wow! This can be one particular of the most beneficial blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Great. I m also an expert in this topic so I can understand your effort.

  11. You made some respectable points there. I seemed on the internet for the difficulty and found most people will go along with together with your website.

  12. I dont know what it is about this blog that turns me off so much, but you just dont seem to get me excited. I dont know if its the lack of content or just the way you wrote it. But you really dont seem to understand that your readers may not agree with you. Youre really just too out there for me.

    • Thank you for your feedback! We’re sorry to hear that, but we are open-minded enough to accept that everyone is entitled to their opinion and will agree to disagree.

  13. Thanks for all your labor on this web page. Kim delights in participating in research and it’s simple to grasp why. My spouse and i notice all about the dynamic medium you convey great tricks on the website and as well inspire response from some other people on the theme plus our child is without question understanding so much. Have fun with the remaining portion of the year. You have been performing a tremendous job.

  14. Good day! I simply wish to give a huge thumbs up for the great info you might have right here on this post. I will probably be coming back to your blog for extra soon.

  15. I like this blog very much so much wonderful information.

  16. I real lucky to find this web site on bing, just what I was looking for : D too saved to bookmarks .

  17. I like this site its a master peace ! Glad I detected this on google .

  18. It’s hard to find knowledgeable folks on this topic, however you sound like you recognize what you’re talking about! Thanks

  19. wonderful points altogether, you just received a logo reader. What could you suggest about your submit that you just made a few days ago? Any certain?

  20. I really like your writing style, good information, thankyou for posting : D.

  21. I’m so happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  22. Great ¡V I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related information ended up being truly simple to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, web site theme . a tones way for your client to communicate. Nice task..

  23. so much fantastic info on here, : D.

  24. My wife and i felt really fulfilled when Edward could finish off his researching out of the precious recommendations he obtained in your web pages. It’s not at all simplistic to simply choose to be handing out tips and hints that others might have been trying to sell. And we consider we have got the website owner to be grateful to because of that. All the explanations you have made, the straightforward blog navigation, the relationships you will make it possible to instill – it’s got mostly remarkable, and it is making our son in addition to the family do think this matter is pleasurable, which is certainly very pressing. Thanks for all the pieces!

  25. It’s really a nice and useful piece of info. I am glad that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  26. Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write on my website something like that. Can I include a fragment of your post to my site?